Thread: My new prog rock instrumental

My new prog rock instrumental

Hey everyone, Im Valentin, Im a lead guitarist - solo artist, currently working on my solo project. I recently released a new track called Never Peace Of Mind, its a prog rock instrumental with metal, alt and hard rock influences.

Have a listen and let me know what you think.

Feel free to listen to other tracks on my solo project, the styles vary from soft rock to heavy\thrash metal, all centered around the guitar solo:
    https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...eature=mh_lolz

Very nice job! Your cat is cute too.

Not bad! Yeah, the cat is a nice touch too. I like hearing some good guitar instrumentals, and this one is quite melodic.

Quote Originally Posted by Sean View Post
    Very nice job! Your cat is cute too.
    Quote Originally Posted by Yanks2014 View Post
    Not bad! Yeah, the cat is a nice touch too. I like hearing some good guitar instrumentals, and this one is quite melodic.
    Thanks guys! Glad you enjoyed it. Feel free to listen to other tracks I got in the playlist posted above

Good Stuff..

Quote Originally Posted by beano View Post
    Good Stuff..
    Thanks man!

Very Nice.
    As talked about in other threads... you can keep this as it is. Or when/if you work with other musicians in a group setting to create, let the bassist destroy his parts, drummer.. etc. If you have a singer perhaps he or she could play guitar well enough to do one of the harmony leads live... and a keyboardist the third. Lots of room to expand on this.. lots of places where vocals can come in and sections can be lengthened or shortened to suit the needs of the song.
    So nice job man!