Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: RTF in concert,1973. WOW!!!

RTF in concert,1973. WOW!!!

Omg, I had no idea there was footage of Bill Connors and Stanley playing a single pick-up Rickenbacker Bass.

Enjoy Pt. 1.
    Last edited by Rand Kelly; 03-03-2014 at 06:09 AM. Reason: It should say 1974.

Chick and Stanley are "smoking" in this one.

Not that I'm an expert on Stanley Clarke or anything but I had NO IDEA he played a Rick. Back in the day, I've only seen him with his Alembics.

just in cazse this goes to PM land
    my music collection increased tenfolds when I switched from drug-addicts to complete nutcases.

Quote Originally Posted by Supersonic Scientist View Post
    Not that I'm an expert on Stanley Clarke or anything but I had NO IDEA he played a Rick. Back in the day, I've only seen him with his Alembics.

I know right? I think he was after a certain tone,perhaps he is a fan of Yes. The Alembic Piccolo bass had a very thin neck and an Alembic can sound like whatever you want it to. This is the first time I have seen Bill Connors doing his thing. God he was awesome. Hymn Of The Seventh Galaxy is my fave RTF anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Trane View Post
    just in cazse this goes to PM land
    What are you not saying Trane?

Quote Originally Posted by Rand Kelly View Post
    What are you not saying Trane?
    Just a way of subscribing/bookmarking this thread , since I've no time ntoday to view this
    my music collection increased tenfolds when I switched from drug-addicts to complete nutcases.

Fantastic. Seen it before but always worth another look... I could listen to these guys - in any version of the band - play all day long.
    Prog, Metal and Classic rock reviews/interviews - www.velvetthunder.co.uk

Omg, I had no idea there was footage of Bill Connors and Stanley playing a single pick-up Rickenbacker Bass.

Enjoy Pt. 1.
    Worst sound quality I have ever heard.