Thread: RIP Ric Parnell - Drummer

RIP Ric Parnell - Drummer

RIP - He made it to 70. Wouldn't it be ironic if he spontaneously combusted?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ric_Parnell
    The Ice Cream Lady Wet her drawers........To see you in the Passion Playyyy eeee - I. Anderson

"It's kind of like deciding not to date a beautiful blonde anymore because she farted." - Top Cat

I was expecting to be kinda meh, but it made my nips stiffen - Jerjo

(Zamran) "that fucking thing man . . . it sits there on my wall like a broken clock " - Helix

Social Media is the "Toilet" of the Internet - Lady Gaga

I will always remember his work with Ibis (new Trolls) and Nova. RIP.

Eighth grade gym class, one day, I was sitting on one of those gym mats, I dunno, probably waiting my turn to do whatever we were doing in class that day. Being bored and goofy, I started playing the intro to this song on the mat I was sitting on. My gym teacher wasn't amused.

And again on YT:
    The Ice Cream Lady Wet her drawers........To see you in the Passion Playyyy eeee - I. Anderson

"It's kind of like deciding not to date a beautiful blonde anymore because she farted." - Top Cat

I was expecting to be kinda meh, but it made my nips stiffen - Jerjo

(Zamran) "that fucking thing man . . . it sits there on my wall like a broken clock " - Helix

Social Media is the "Toilet" of the Internet - Lady Gaga

Just yesterday spun Made in England AR. RIP.

He maintained a decent presence on social media, Facebook specifically, and he was always very cool to me. May he rest in rhythm.

IIRC there was an interview with the Spinal Tap actors where they said they immediately hired Parnell for the drummer role after he told them he had been in a band called "Atomic Rooster". The reasoning was that anybody who had been in a band called Atomic Rooster, for real, would be perfect for ST!

RIP