Release date: March 1, 2021
Artist name: Melancholic Prosperity
Album name: Contents Under Pressure
Label: None, self-released
Produced by: Ryan Hankins
Availability: most download and streaming platforms, compact disc (CD)

Highly recommended to listen to the album from beginning to end for full "concept" effect, but if that is not possible, then we have the following track suggestions:
(4) Oh No, Pt II
(5) Contents Under Pressure
(7) Calamity

Official websites:

Popular streaming platforms:
Apple Music:

Album info:
Composed of eight songs and 59 minutes long, "Contents Under Pressure" features a symphonic prog approach of exploring mental health using bass guitar, trumpet, piano, and synthesizer solos, as well as guest guitarists Landon Hankins and Ron Rutherford. The album takes the listener for a journey from the life and perspective of someone born and growing older as the album progresses. This "being" ventures through life unsure of himself/herself and making decisions on his/her own, some of which are questionable.

Major influences for this album:
Rick Wakeman, Maynard Ferguson, Genesis, Pink Floyd, Daft Punk, Yes

Band bio:
Melancholic Prosperity is a progressive rock band formed by songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer Ryan Hankins. It can be described as symphonic prog with roots going back to the 60's and 70's, with appreciation and influence associated with Yes, Pink Floyd, Genesis, and many other prog bands. Ryan previously was bassist for: prog rock band Dissonati, prog metal band Fistful of Britney, psychedelic rock band Sons of Neptune, and alt rock band Zariah.