Rats’ Alley is the fifth album from Bay Area composer Michael P. Dawson. A less abstract affair than last year’s The Hipcrime Vocab, Rats’ Alley incorporates an experimental twist on prog rock, electronica, nightmarish soundscapes, 12-tone jazz, and an epic interpretation of five scenes from T.S. Eliot's "The Waste Land." Cover art by Robert Burger, a/k/a Prog Ears' own Gak Omek.

Track list:
1. Division Street
2. Ardath Bey
3. Cooties
4. Snake Doctor
5. The News in Farsi
6. Where the Dead Men Lost Their Bones
  • The Cruelest Month
  • A Wicked Pack of Cards
  • Unreal City
  • What the Thunder Said
  • Shantih

MPD played alto, bass, and concert flutes, soprano and tenor saxophones, bass clarinet, oboe, Moog synthesizers, guitar, bass, mandolin, glockenspiel, virtual instruments and electronics. CD/download available now; vinyl LP to follow. https://michaelpdawson.bandcamp.com/