Page 1 of 377 123451151101 ... LastLast

Thread: Movies - Take Two. Action!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Movies - Take Two. Action!

To kick this off...

Even though I'm a video/film producer in real life and have always loved the process of creating content, my personal connection to film has always been more of a visceral one than an academic one. In fact, it was never a passion of mine to have to watch all these academic classics back in college. It's kind of ironic considering my sophisticated musical tastes.

One film that comes to mind that will be 25 years old next year is The Shawshank Redemption. This flick qualifies for me as great storytelling combined with compelling performances and is always one of the films that - if you ever come across it on TV - you land there and just watch it again. It never gets old.

What movie favorites do you all have that you never, ever tire of watching?
    WANTED: Sig-worthy quote.

I'm here for the moosic NogbadTheBad's Avatar
    Big Trouble In Little China, if it comes on I have to watch it, that and Monty Python and the Holy Grail.
    Ian

Host of the Post-Avant Jazzcore Happy Hour on progrock.com
    https://podcasts.progrock.com/post-a...re-happy-hour/

Gordon Haskell - "You've got to keep the groove in your head and play a load of bollocks instead"
    I blame Wynton, what was the question?
    There are only 10 types of people in the World, those who understand binary and those that don't.

Quote Originally Posted by NogbadTheBad View Post
    Big Trouble In Little China, if it comes on I have to watch it, that and Monty Python and the Holy Grail.
    You need to see Zu Warriors from the Magic Mountain, the film that inspired it. I never get tired of it!

Confirmed Bachelors: the dramedy hit of 1883...

Estimated Prophet notallwhowander's Avatar
    Brother from another mother!