Thread: Guitarist looking for long term collaborators

Guitarist looking for long term collaborators

Hi, I have been playing guitar for 35 years and was always a big Rush, Marillion fan, with some Yes, Pink Floyd, Dream Theater and Anathema (not the last 2 albums).
    I have written a concept album and have a lot of it in demo form but it needs real musicians to come alive.

I had a keyboard player in mind but he let me down and I know a very, very good drummer who I have helped out in the past.

I am looking for a keyboard player and bass player to get involved and make the demos real as I am looking to release the record commercially.
    I am looking at this very seriously as the start of long term projects (Porcupine Tree type of thing springs to mind)

I don't have any lyrics yet, this is more of a theme of music with some narration, so no singer required. The original War of The Worlds is a big influence on me.

If any of you guys are interested in getting involved send me a message or reply here on the thread. Ideally you would be able to record your parts at home and we use the interweb for file transfer. It would be a collaboration and you would be a member of the "band". I'm not looking to rip anybody off....

The aim is to make music that stands shoulder to shoulder with the very best bands out there.

Quote Originally Posted by nigelr View Post
    Hi, I have been playing guitar for 35 years and was always a big Rush, Marillion fan, with some Yes, Pink Floyd, Dream Theater and Anathema (not the last 2 albums).
    I have written a concept album and have a lot of it in demo form but it needs real musicians to come alive.

I had a keyboard player in mind but he let me down and I know a very, very good drummer who I have helped out in the past.

I am looking for a keyboard player and bass player to get involved and make the demos real as I am looking to release the record commercially.