Thread: Offramp

Highly Evolved Orangutan JKL2000's Avatar

Offramp

Anyone familiar with this "band" (I think it might be a one-man outfit)? Seems to be music intended to be atmospheric, or meant for listening while doing other things, yet it could be more interesting than that - not sure.

http://www.offrampmuse.com/

Hello!

Just wanted to let you know that Offramp is my music project and that it is in fact a one-man 'band'. Thank you for asking about it as I never knew anyone outside a small circle of people I know have even heard my music. I have been writing music for the past 20 years and releasing official Offramp projects since 2001. Most of the music is instrumental and atmospheric, but I prefer to write rock and prog-like rock music but it is more difficult and time-consuming to finish those songs. That is my website so even though no one has responded, I appreciate the promotion and questions. Thank you again for your interest and feel free to write back if you wish.

Chris (OFFRAMP)

Quote Originally Posted by BladeRunner23 View Post
    Hello!

Just wanted to let you know that Offramp is my music project and that it is in fact a one-man 'band'. Thank you for asking about it as I never knew anyone outside a small circle of people I know have even heard my music. I have been writing music for the past 20 years and releasing official Offramp projects since 2001. Most of the music is instrumental and atmospheric, but I prefer to write rock and prog-like rock music but it is more difficult and time-consuming to finish those songs. That is my website so even though no one has responded, I appreciate the promotion and questions. Thank you again for your interest and feel free to write back if you wish.

Chris (OFFRAMP)
    I clicked the link but couldn't get a feel for your project (nor did i go to the service to hear a sample). Might you please give us a feel for the project? Is it Ambient? Something else? What sort of instrumentation?

Thanks!