PDA

View Full Version : Norah Jones?

SteveSly
12-19-2012, 01:39 PM
So, I have been sitting around this afternoon doing some work on the computer at home and had Palladia TV just kind of on in the background. They are showing a "storytellers" concert with Norah Jones and I am kind of digging it. I have heard some of her stuff before and although not hating it, I've alway kind of written her off as jazz lite, but I've been enjoying this show. Is she worth exploring further? If so, any recomended albums?

Steve Sly

Blah_Blah_Woof_Woof
12-19-2012, 02:49 PM
I was recently listening to a Pat Metheny solo guitar album and recognized a tune that turned out to be a Norah Jones hit from her first album. Bought her album for a penny on Amazon and found it pleasent. When I heard that Ravi died I played this and an Anoushka Shankar album in tribute.

Scott Bails
12-19-2012, 03:01 PM
I have her first two albums and really enjoy them.

I'm far from a jazz expert, so they very well may be "jazz lite," but I like them.

Mr. Grizzly Bear
12-19-2012, 04:05 PM
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Good for inducing hibernation I give it that.

Scott Bails
12-19-2012, 11:25 PM
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Good for inducing hibernation I give it that.

Ha!

It's funny - because he's Mr. Grizzly Bear!

:lol

Yaman Aksu
12-20-2012, 08:11 AM
Two words: second album
I'll only talk about her second album Feels Like Home which is excellent. It's the only one I know well.