Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New cars without cd players

New cars without cd players

Hi, hoped someone might be able to recommend a cd player which can take power form the lighter outlet and plug into a usb port in a 2016car I just bought. Are there any which are particularly good at not skipping? Hate that cars no longer come with cd players!

Also, and perhaps alternatively, can anyone tell me how to transfer a playlist from iTunes to a usb stick? I'm a tech luddite. I've burned cd's from iTunes but clicking on that opens the cd drawer and doesn't seem to offer an option to transfer to the usb port.

Thanks for any help!

I'm here for the moosic NogbadTheBad's Avatar
    Personally I'd suggest you get a thumb drive and copy your music onto that direct from your hard drive, ignore iTunes.
    Ian

Host of the Post-Avant Jazzcore Happy Hour on progrock.com
    https://podcasts.progrock.com/post-a...re-happy-hour/

Gordon Haskell - "You've got to keep the groove in your head and play a load of bollocks instead"
    I blame Wynton, what was the question?
    There are only 10 types of people in the World, those who understand binary and those that don't.

Thanks Ian, but I'm not sure I understand. (Told you I was a luddite!) A thumb drive is a usb stick, no? Assuming so my question would be is the music I import to iTunes (from cd's) also accessible somehow elsewhere on the hard drive?

If the stereo has bluetooth, why not just use that. Assuming that your phone has music on it.
    "It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it."
    -- Aristotle
    Nostalgia, you know, ain't what it used to be. Furthermore, they tells me, it never was.
    “A Man Who Does Not Read Has No Appreciable Advantage Over the Man Who Cannot Read” - Mark Twain

I'm here for the moosic NogbadTheBad's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jglfan View Post