Thread: HD Over The Air (OTA) Info Needed

HD Over The Air (OTA) Info Needed

I've 'cut the cord,' meaning I've ditched DirecTV. I now receive local broadcast channels via an HD OTA antenna. It's working well, in my rural area - I get 25 local St. Louis MO., (USA) HD channels. Has anyone else done this, & what are you using to replace the Sat./Cable stations? I have a ChannelMaster DVR+ for the local channels, & am using Chromecast to 'cast' Internet streams. I use Netflix, Amazon Prime, & Crackle, but I'm sure there are other 'free' options I'm not aware of. I'd appreciate hearing from anyone that can suggest other options that I should try, & would like to hear about your similar experience. Thanks!
    Ignorance and prejudice
    And fear walk hand in hand...

Have you tried checking out forums dedicated to that subject for information?
    WANTED: Sig-worthy quote.

I have, somewhat, but thought I could gain some good, if not better, info from the tech folks here. If I'm out of line, I apologize, & you may delete my post.
    Ignorance and prejudice

Quote Originally Posted by MmusicM View Post
    I have, somewhat, but thought I could gain some good, if not better, info from the tech folks here. If I'm out of line, I apologize, & you may delete my post.
    Nah, don't worry about it.

Just keep in mind, you're asking a bunch of guys that can't even get over vinyl.

Anyway, there will be more comprehensive steaming packages in the future that will bunch up certain traditional cable channels.

http://www.theverge.com/a/online-tv-stream-price-guide
    WANTED: Sig-worthy quote.

Ha! Thanks, Poisoned Youth!

"Just keep in mind, you're asking a bunch of guys that can't even get over vinyl."

That's a boon!! And that's why I wanted to post this subject here!! It's the "old school" mentality I'm looking for!

Thanks for the link! My journey has begun!
    Ignorance and prejudice

I'm surprised how few people I know seem to utilize OTA in addition to cable or DirecTV